The Sky Over Us…

♡♡♡

borepanda.com


I open the windows and watch the sky

The sparkling midnight, I wonder why

It holds me with those thousands pearls

Mesmerized I watch and my mind swirls

There was a girl who watched the sky

And turning to me, let a sigh

“Why do you see up there? “I would query

She’d turn to me, and in her voice merry

She’d whisper in my ears

“It’s a medicine for my fears”

When I couldn’t understand

She’d hold my hand

And ask, “why do you see up there?”

I’d say,” I really don’t care

about the worthless sky and the numberless stars

Or the world out of our window bars

I just watch them because I look for your eyes

And they’re not here but up in the skies

I don’t know why you look there

But I love your curious stare

And when your eyes expand

My world suddenly goes grand…”

She’d smile at me, and she’d say

“You know, even though, everyday

I wish we were like this forever

There’ll be a time when we won’t be together

If then you start missing me

Just look up at the midnight sea

And I would do the same whenever I feel alone. “

Then she would close her eyes and moan

“I pray we don’t separate ever”

But her prayers…accepted never….

She isn’t around now

And don’t ask why or how

The past revolves in my mind again

Brings together that pleasure and pain

But I watch out of my window and feel

Deep wounds beginning to heal

She’d be staring up there too

Mostly quiet, words few

Even though our worlds are far away

The sky over us is same in every way

Her eyes would see the same constellations

Her gazes will have the same destinations

Absurd it is, but it kills my pain

As in some other world, our eyes meet again.









Leave a Reply

